The 29th team in this 32-part series for Yahoo! Sports. Check out the entire piece on this link.

The numbers are impressive as well as daunting.

 Since head coach Bill Belichick's arrival in 2000, no team has won more regular-season games than the New England Patriots. 

 Dating back to 2001, the franchise has won 10 division titles, made five Super Bowl appearances (three victories) and has posted 12 straight winning seasons -- the latter tied for the seventh-longest streak in NFL history.