From Cold Hard Football Facts. Check out the entire piece on this link.

The final few stages of the journey to MetLife Stadium will begin this Saturday with a lot of familiar faces as well as some new blood.

All told, seven of last season’s 12 playoff participants from 2012 are back for another go-around. But it’s also worth noting that there were only three division champions (New England Patriots, Denver Broncos and Green Bay Packers) repeated from a season ago. The Cincinnati Bengals, Indianapolis Colts and Seattle Seahawks are all back in the postseason, only this time owners of a division title. And while the 49ers are in the playoffs for a third straight year, this time they’ll take the wild card route.

So welcome the Kansas City Chiefs, San Diego Chargers, Philadelphia Eagles, Carolina Panthers and New Orleans Saints to the 2013 postseason party.

Looking for a favorite?